Daily Prompts

Mixed Tape

music

 

I wish I could rewind

To those days when

I heard your voice

Live.

 

Now its frozen on tape so

I fast-forward till

I reach my favourite track.

Can you sing your way back?

 

I lost you somewhere

And I can’t stop searching-

Are you hiding

In between sheets of music because

My heart keeps lurching and I’m

Haunted by a symphony

Of sadness.

 

When I look up I see you

In the star-studded sky,

Dropping notes I sometimes miss-

I cannot keep up with your

Orchestra of Dispersion.

 

So sing me to an eternal sleep

A lovely lullaby-

Will you wait at the gate?

I’ll never mistake those

White white wings.

 

Record

One thought on “Mixed Tape

Leave a Reply

