21 thoughts on “Behind Closed Doors

  1. How do you do so well with daily prompts? How do you see a word and come up with such amazing pieces and ideas? I find this so difficult.
    I have been following your blog for a few weeks (?) now and your posts always awe me. It takes real talent to build a story around just one word and that too, so concisely. I couldn’t keep myself from commenting on your blog anymore.

    Like

    1. Thank you so much, your words made my day Kasturee 🙂 I’m not sure, I think it’s because I read as much as I can, and try to write everyday. Even if it’s just a scrawl. Also I love imagism, and the imagist poets have had a profound influence on me. I’d rather you ask me what I read, that’s so much easier than answering this! But thank you again, I never thought about writing like the way you did. Thanks for the clarity!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Just a scrawl? Oh, your writings are so much more than that to me. They always give me a bout of inspiration and it has happened many times, that I took out my diary and pen after reading one of your pieces.
        And yes, I’d also love to hear which authors and what books/ writings are your favourites. I’m sure they must be great too when you yourself write so amazing.

        Like

      2. I have a contact page put up in my blog where I’ve given my email ID and Instagram handle. Although I must warn you that I’m terrible at being regular with emails.
        I hope by finding me you meant contacting me, otherwise, oh well, I made a fool of myself. 😄

        Liked by 1 person

      1. I just mentioned that in another comment.
        Although, you should find me on Facebook too. My name is Kasturee Chakravarty on there. But I have been away from Facebook for a long while, so there’s no point in contacting me there. 😄

        Like

      2. As you love reading too, you’ll find some amazing undiscovered blogs (just like yours) there. So many times, I just go there and explore one blog after another.

        Like

Leave a Reply

