Daily Prompts

Love, Specifically

“I love you” is so passé.

 

Tell me

I smell like melons

In the summer and pine

In the winter.

 

Point to the mole

In my little toe and whisper

That it is but one star

In the constellation of my body.

 

Do a magic trick and

Pull out a syllable

From behind my ear, grinning

“Love is the word of the day!”

 

Although we may be snuggled

Warm beneath the covers,

Expose those secrets-that can’t be

Kept under wraps.

 

I’m not one

For sweeping conclusions,

Don’t be so general-get down

To the specifics.

 

Via Daily Prompt: Exposed

2 thoughts on “Love, Specifically

Leave a Reply

